shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : R0.00
View Cart Check Out


Fruitful year for our Young Warriors

Cape Town Spurs FC hosted their Annual Youth Awards at Athlone Stadium on Saturday the 5th of November.

It was a fruitful year for the young warriors, with their triumph at this year’s Bayhill Premier Cup being one of many highlights of the season.

Special guests Grant Scholtz from CTTLFA and Gordon Crumpton from SAFA CT were in attendance as we celebrated the achievements of the Youth Academy. Our Head of Youth, Duncan Crowie, reemphasised to all the young warriors that “Hard Work beats talents when talent doesn’t work hard.”

Siviwe Nkwali was rewarded with the Urban Warrior Award, a prestigious accolade at the club, previously won by Abbubaker Mobara, Riyaad Norodien, Haashim Domingo, Yagan Sasman, Grant Margeman and Liam Bern. The individual winners were as follows:

Urban Warrior of the season: Siviwe Nkwali

Academy Sportsman of the Season: Ethan Engel

U18 Player of the Season: Denzel du Plessis

U16 Player of the Season: Luke Baartman

U14 Player of the Season: Radhi Waggie

U12 Player of the Season: Rowen De-Huis